SAGE Scholars Advisory Council

To contact members of our Advisory Council, please contact us at for the current contact information.

Mr. Lee E. Johnson
SAGE Advisory Council Chair
Former Director of Admissions
Associate, Hardwick-Day, MN

Dr. Steven M. Corey
Olivet College, MI
Ms. Kathryn Mullaney
Former VP of Finance & Treasurer
St. Lawrence University, NY
Dr. Allen Splete
President Emeritus
Council of Independent Colleges
Dr. W. Scott Friedhoff
VP for Enrollment & College Relations
The College of Wooster, OH
Kara Pitts
Director of New Student Financial Assistance
Clarkson University, NY
Dr. Stephen Storck
Interim CFO, Xavier University
Cincinnati, OH
Mr. Gary Hamme
Vice Provost for Enrollment Mgmt.
Florida Institute of Technology, FL
Dr. Jacqueline Pollard
SAGE Chair of HBCU Relations
President & CEO The Pollard Group
Mr. Doug L. Swartz
SAGE Advisory Council Chair Emeritus
Associate VP & Consultant, Enrollment Management Ruffalo Noel Levitz
Mr. Tom Hassett
Associate VP, International Enrollment
Gannon University, PA
Mr. Robert A. Preloger
VP for Marketing & Communications
Augustana College, SD
Mr. Mark Thompson
Former Director of Admission
Defiance College (OH)
Mr. David B. Layton
Associate VP for Enrollment
Geneva College, PA
Dr. Thomas Schaefer
Associate VP of Academic Affairs
LaRoche College, PA
Mr. Harold M. Wingood
Advisory Council Chair Emeritus
Former Vice Provost, Clark University