Inspired by St. John Baptist de La Salle, the Catholic patron saint of teachers, and guided by more than 350 years of the Christian Brothers’ academic tradition based on Lasallian and Catholic values, La Salle University prepares students for personal success, lifelong growth and professional achievement.

Founded in 1863, La Salle is an independent, coed institution with a 133-acre main campus in Northwest Philadelphia – a park-like setting that includes 56 buildings located approximately six miles from Center City – as well as satellite locations in suburban Bucks and Montgomery counties.

The University offers its 3,200 full-time undergraduates a concentration in 60 academic areas. The largest majors by enrollment are nursing, Biology, education, accounting and psychology. Cutting-edge programs include Integrated Science Business Technology, Digital Arts and Multimedia Design, Communications Science and Disorders, Accounting and a four-year BS/MBA program with a CPA certification option. The university boasts a 96% medical school admission rate.

La Salle competes in the Atlantic 10 Conference in 25 NCAA Division I sports; Explorer athletes boast a 89% graduation rate. Students contribute more than 60,000 hours of community service over the course of the year.

In addition to all of these offerings, La Salle allows students to explore new paths on the journey to success.

Visit online: